COVID-19 Additional Restrictive Measures
As per the new restrictive measures announced on the 21st December 2021, the following shall be applicable: the re-opening of schools after the Christmas holidays on 10 Januaryand upon the students’ return, all students, teachers and other school staff must present a negative 72 hour-PCR laboratory test or 48-hour rapid antigen test. the extension of all other provisions of...
Read More
COVID-19 Restrictive Measures – Update as of 1st June 2021
Based on the recent decisions of the Council of Ministers within the framework of the strategy for the gradual restart of the economy and social activity, it is recalled that, based on the Decree, dated 28 May, as of 1 June: Gatherings of 20 persons in homes are allowed, including minors and permanent residents. Gatherings...
Read More
COVID-19 Restrictive Measures – Update as of 17th May 2021
COVID-19 Restrictive Measures – Update as of 17th May 2021 As part of the timetable decided by the Council of Ministers for the gradual lifting of restrictions and the gradual resumption of the economy and social activity, the Ministry of Health recalls that as of Monday, 17 May, the following will enter into force: The presence...
Read More
Implementation Measures for the “Safepass” System as of 10th May 2021 In view of the implementation of the Decision regarding the possession of a safe pass as of on Monday,10 May, when visiting crowded places, the following are recalled: Citizens can present one of the following forms of evidence: i) Vaccination certificate with at least...
Read More
Covid-19 measures FAQ’s
Covid-19 measures FAQ’s The Below relates to the Measures in Effect between 10th January 2021 to 31st January 2021 A. Movement: What are the curfew hours? Movement is prohibited from 9.00 in the evening until 5 in the morning of the following day. 2.Under which circumstances is one allowed to move during curfew hours (9...
Read More
Citizen's Movement by Exception COVID-19 measures
Citizen’s Movement by Exception COVID-19 measures As of Sunday, 10 January 2021, at 5:00 a.m., the Deputy Ministry of Research, Innovation and Digital Policy puts at the disposal of the citizens the following two (2) methods to obtain authorisation for movement by exception: SMS to 8998, free of charge Structure of message: X (number corresponding...
Read More